My Testimonials

Average 5.00 stars
61 total reviews
“I waited for a few days to post this because I wanted to publish something that was worthy of the service that we received from Katie Officer, not just a quick response and a 5-star rating. Our story began as a for sale by owner listing but after two deals fell out within 2 weeks of our closing dates, we needed the help of a professional. Katie was exactly what we needed; an amazing agent and someone we would highly recommend. We live in a world where the definition of service has become distorted and exceptional service unfortunately is something you just never see. Katie's service to us was off the charts! It was almost as if she spent hours thinking about my family's specific situation, anticipated the questions we might have, gave thoughtful consideration to the solutions we might need and ultimately found us a 'solid' buyer in very little time. Katie made sure throughout the process we had everything we needed to make an informed and fair decision and always kept us aware of what was happening next. My only regret is this survey doesn't allow you to add 6+ stars for exceptional service because that's exactly what we got from Katie. Thank you, Katie...we so appreciate you! Jim and Kathy Jensen ”

Reviews for: Katie Officer

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/20/2018 - Jennifer M
Sold a home in 2018 in Marshfield, WI 54449

“She is absolutely amazing! Knew what it would take to sell the home. Was very supportive. Helped me get the house ready. Kept me informed. I would recommend her time and time again. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/17/2018 - Genevieve K
Bought a home in 2018 in Marshfield, WI 54449

“Absolutely wonderful to work with. Would recommend her to anyone buying a home.”

4 stars Likely to Recommend

08/21/2018 - Nate O
Bought a home in 2018 in Marshfield, WI 54449

“Katie was excellent. She made the entire experience a breeze, great agent.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/29/2018 - Bob & Martha S
Sold a home in 2018 in Marshfield, WI 54449

“We will use Katie again if we ever need a realtor. We would recommend Katie to anyone. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/25/2018 - Jenna P
Bought a home in 2018 in Owen, WI 54460

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/25/2018 - Rodney & Susan F
Bought a home in 2018 in Marshfield, WI 54449

“Super job. Everything went smoothly without any issues. Katie Officer was extremely helpful in meeting our needs and goals for our future. I would not hesitate to recommend Katie and 1st Weber to our friends. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/10/2018 - Jeff & Amy Z
Bought a home in 2018 in Marshfield, WI 54449

“She is great!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/10/2018 - Rodney & Susan F
Sold a home in 2018 in Stratford, WI 54484

“Katie Officer was extremely easy to work with and provided complete and detailed information as we went through the selling and buying process. I would highly recommend Katie and First Weber to anyone who wanted to have an agent that worked for your best interests and goals.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/30/2018 - Keith & Michelle S
Sold a home in 2018 in Stratford, WI 54484

“Katie was AWESOME! She was so helpful in both buying and selling. She took the time to get to know us and find a perfect home for our family. She was very patient with us through the whole process and we felt very comfortable talking to her. She answered all of our questions and was very approachable. We will definitely recommend Katie to anyone who is looking to buy or sell. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/23/2018 - Dennis & Carol L
Bought a home in 2018 in Marshfield, WI 54449

“Katie did an excellent job for us.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/08/2018 - Pamela N
Bought a home in 2017 in Marshfield, WI 54449

“I had a great experience with Katie! Started out just sort of a "keep your eye out" and ended up with me buying! It's still surreal :) Katie is so friendly and real about things. She was great at the walk through spotting an issue and getting that fixed right away! I would definitely recommend Katie to others!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/08/2018 - Pamela D
Sold a home in 2017 in Neillsville, WI 54456

“Any time we had a road block she was on top of it and we worked it out. It was nice to know that things were being taken care of.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/19/2017 - Jim and Kathy J
Sold a home in 2017 in Marshfield, WI 54449

“I waited for a few days to post this because I wanted to publish something that was worthy of the service that we received from Katie Officer, not just a quick response and a 5-star rating. Our story began as a for sale by owner listing but after two deals fell out within 2 weeks of our closing dates, we needed the help of a professional. Katie was exactly what we needed; an amazing agent and someone we would highly recommend. We live in a world where the definition of service has become distorted and exceptional service unfortunately is something you just never see. Katie's service to us was off the charts! It was almost as if she spent hours thinking about my family's specific situation, anticipated the questions we might have, gave thoughtful consideration to the solutions we might need and ultimately found us a 'solid' buyer in very little time. Katie made sure throughout the process we had everything we needed to make an informed and fair decision and always kept us aware of what was happening next. My only regret is this survey doesn't allow you to add 6+ stars for exceptional service because that's exactly what we got from Katie. Thank you, Katie...we so appreciate you! Jim and Kathy Jensen ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/19/2017 - zuser20140531180633221
Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $175K in Marshfield, WI.

“I waited for a few days to post this because I wanted to publish something that was worthy of the service that we received from Katie Officer, not just a quick response and a 5-star rating. Our story began as a for sale by owner listing but after two deals fell out within 2 weeks of our closing dates, we needed the help of a professional. Katie was exactly what we needed; an amazing agent and someone we would highly recommend. We live in a world where the definition of service has become distorted and exceptional service unfortunately is something you just never see. Katie's service to us was off the charts! It was almost as if she spent hours thinking about my family's specific situation, anticipated the questions we might have, gave thoughtful consideration to the solutions we might need and ultimately found us a 'solid' buyer in very little time. Katie made sure throughout the process we had everything we needed to make an informed and fair decision and always kept us aware of what was happening next. My only regret is this survey doesn't allow you to add 6+ stars for exceptional service because that's exactly what we got from Katie. Thank you, Katie...we so appreciate you! Jim and Kathy Jensen”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/14/2017 - Adam and Joelle S
Bought a home in 2017 in Marshfield, WI 54449

“There are not enough good things for us to say about Katie. She was able to read the frustrations we were having as buyers and address them promptly and in a professional manner while being empathetic to how both of us were feeling as a couple. I hope that we won't be moving anytime in the future- but she will ALWAYS be our go to realtor and we will recommend her to everyone we talk to. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/05/2017 - Mark & Heather L
Sold a home in 2017 in Marshfield, WI 54449

“Katie did a phenomenal job in helping us to sell our home and was very attentive to our needs. Would highly recommend her.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/19/2017 - Karyn O
Bought a home in 2017 in Neillsville, WI 54456

“I met Katie when she had the open house showing on the 4th st home in Neillsville. I fell in love with home right away! She was so helpful and knowledgeable and I used her recommendations for the mortgage. Everything went flawlessly smooth and made the whole process enjoyable. Very highly recommend Katie!! 10 ⭐️'S!!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/12/2017 - MarySue & Zeb K
Bought a home in 2017 in Marshfield, WI 54449

“This having been our first time buying a house, we didn't know the whole process. Katie was absolutely phenomenal! She was so knowledgeable and spent whatever time needed to go over our concerns and answer our questions. Katie was very fun to work with! We are so glad we found her and we able to partner with her and use her expertise. We would highly recommend her and First Weber to anyone! Thank you so much!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/12/2017 - Corey & Ketrina S
Bought a home in 2017 in Marshfield, WI 54449

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/11/2017 - Corey & Ketrina S
Sold a home in 2017 in Marshfield, WI 54449

“So sweet and professional at the same time. We happened to know our sellers and buyers (and Katie!) personally before our transactions. Katie did a great job respecting both our existing relationships and the legal/professional needs of the process. We loved working with Katie.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/11/2017 - Patti W
Sold a home in 2017 in Marshfield, WI 54449

“Katie was great to work with. We would recommend her to anyone. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/31/2017 - BethAnn S
Bought a home in 2017 in Spencer, WI 54479

“Katie went above and beyond to help through the purchasing process. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/26/2017 - Ronald K
Sold a home in 2017 in Marshfield, WI 54449

“Katie was great. Knowledgeable, good suggestions, took time and personal items to stage, dealt well with difficult buyers and buyer demands.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/19/2017 - David & Jodi S
Bought a home in 2017 in Marshfield, WI 54449

“Katie was great to work with. We were really happy with the entire process.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/18/2017 - Amy A
Sold a home in 2017 in Marshfield, WI 54449

“Katie has gone well above and beyond expectations and certainly that much more than any other realtor with whom I've worked. She's awesome!!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/29/2017 - Mark & Rita M
Sold a home in 2017 in Marshfield, WI 54449

“Very good communication skills.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/26/2017 - Heidi and Kurt B
Sold a home in 2017 in Marshfield, WI 54449

“She took care of everything. Got back to us quickly etc.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/22/2017 - Christy S
Bought a home in 2017 in Marshfield, WI 54449

“Katie did a Great Job!! I will definitely recommend her to anyone looking at buying or selling a house!! If she didn't know the answers she found them in a very timely manner!! She has a great personality and really listened to what we were wanting!!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/05/2017 - Kayla & Matthew F
Sold a home in 2016 in Marshfield, WI 54449

“We know Katie from going to the same church. Katie gave us very honest advice on pricing and recommended some different ideas to make our listing more appealing to potential buyer(s). We love Katie and will be recommending her to friends and family and using her in the future when we move back to the Marshfield area. Thank you Katie! First Weber you have a great employee!!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/03/2017 - Amanda Hartl & Josh E
Bought a home in 2016 in Chili, WI 54420

“Katie was such an asset to our home buying experience. Being first time home buyers, we had lots of questions, and she always did her best to answer them or find us an answer. She truly seemed like she had our best interest in mind, and made the whole process as flawless and stress-free as possible. We would definitely recommend her to anyone who is looking to buy or sell a home. Thank you, Katie!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/26/2016 - Caleb & Kelly H
Sold a home in 2016 in Arpin, WI 54410

“Thank you”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/16/2016 - John & Susan T
Sold a home in 2016 in Marshfield, WI 54449

“Ms. Officer did a great job in our home purchase and in our subsequent home sale. Her staging ideas and recommendations were right on target and her guidance through the entire process was invaluable. ”

4 stars Likely to Recommend

11/15/2016 - Lisa & Bryan S
Sold a home in 2016 in Marshfield, WI 54449

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/13/2016 - Kathryn S
Bought a home in 2016 in Wisconsin Rapids, WI 54494

“Katie Officer was an excellent agent. Would highly recommend. Rachel Bennett, out of Waupaca, was excellent in helping us and referring Katie to help us in this area. Both agents are great assets to your company. Thank you, Kathryn and Patrick ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/06/2016 - Jim & Ruth T
Bought a home in 2016 in Wisconsin Rapids, WI 54495

“We enjoyed working with Katie. She made us feel as if she were buying the house also .”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/31/2016 - John & Susan T
Bought a home in 2016 in Marshfield, WI 54449

“Ms. Officer has been a pleasure to work with, she has excellent communication skills and a nice list of service individuals that have helped in the preparation and staging of our property. The online look of Firstweber is great and our home presentation was just what we were looking for.”

4 stars Likely to Recommend

08/31/2016 - Stanley & Kathleen K
Sold a home in 2016 in Marshfield, WI 54449

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/09/2016 - Gregory & Lisa K
Sold a home in 2016 in Marshfield, WI 54449

“Katie did an excellent job from beginning to end. It was seamless. Definitely an individual of knowledge and integrity. ”

4 stars Likely to Recommend

07/21/2016 - Rosemarie S
Sold a home in 2016 in Junction City, WI 54443

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/18/2016 - Preston & Aimee T
Sold a home in 2016 in Marshfield, WI 54449

“Katie was great at helped us sell and buy our homes. We've recommended her to two of our friends and will continue to send people to her. She was professional, prompt, and most of all, she really cared about our situation and walking us through the process of buying/selling. I can't say enough about how great an agent that she is!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/18/2016 - Preston & Aimee T
Sold a home in 2016 in Marshfield, WI 54449

“Katie Officer is top notch! We have already recommended her to 2 friends. We will continue to do so.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/11/2016 - Jordan B
Bought a home in 2016 in Spencer, WI 54479

“Katie Officer was absolutely wonderful to work with. We had a tricky schedule to work around and she was always very accommodating. She also worked hard to always keep our best interest in mind and gave us great advice when having issues with our bank holding the buying process up. We will definitely work with her again in the future and would highly recommend her to anyone. We have already recommended her to a few people and speak very highly of her. She greatly exceeded our expectations and made our first time buying a home a very smooth and enjoyable. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/11/2016 - Ray and Peg d
Bought a home in 2016 in Junction City, WI 54443

“Katie was an excellent agent during the whole entire process. I got information quickly and the whole transaction went very smoothly. Really enjoyed working with her and First Weber Realty. I will definitely recommend you to everyone I know!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/04/2016 - Lynda U
Sold a home in 2016 in Neillsville, WI 54456

“Katie worked with Julie and Jake with First Weber in Neillsville. They did a very good job”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/11/2016 - Preston & Aimee T
Bought a home in 2016 in Marshfield, WI 54449

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/15/2016 - Todd L
Sold a home in 2016 in Chili, WI 54420

“Katie was so helpful with the sale of my house . Any and all suggestions were made with the best interest of my sale in mind . She kept in touch with me through out the sale and when it was time for closing she knew it was a very emotional time for me. Knowing this she would ask if I was ok with everything , showing nothing but class and compassion .It really meant a lot !!! Given the chance I will send anyone looking for a realtor her way as well as to the First Weber group . ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/24/2016 - Brian & Becky K
Bought a home in 2016 in Marshfield, WI 54449

“Katie was amazing right from the start! She sat down with us so she could understand exactly what we were looking for, our budget and or needs and wants. After the first houses we looked at, she really got a better feel for what we wanted and she could not have been more spot on when she turned us on to the house that is now becoming our home. She was professional, knowledgable and just a blessing to work with through the whole process. From phone calls to e-mails, showings, offers and counter offers, inspections and finally signing on the dotted line to become homeowners again, she made the process easy and enjoyable instead of overwhelming. I would not hesitate to recommend her to anyone who is looking to buy or sell a home. Thank you, Katie, for everything! You were truely a joy and a blessing to work with!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/18/2016 - Penny S
Sold a home in 2016 in Marshfield, WI 54449

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/05/2016 - Brent & Melissa K
Sold a home in 2016 in Spencer, WI 54479

“Katie O did an excellent job!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/29/2016 - Gregory & Lisa K
Bought a home in 2016 in Marshfield, WI 54449

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/30/2015 - Steve B
Bought a home in 2015 in Marshfield, WI 54449

“Laura and I worked with Katie on our home buying adventure. Not to say anything poorly about First Weber, but we really selected Katie. During our first home buying process we used a buyers agent that didn't really perform to our expectations. Following that experience we choose to sell our home last spring "by owner". When we were ready to start looking for houses again we were very reluctant to work with an agent. Laura and I visited a lot of open houses alone and got the speech about buyer representation from each listing agent we met. When we visited a house that Katie was showing, we immeditately knew we wanted to work with her for the rest of our buying process. We could tell she was honest, knowledgable, and she didn't pressure us (which we loved!). Throughout the buying process Katie provided us with valuable information about the market, individual properties and the buying process. Additionally, she gave great perspective and an "ousiders" opinion when we needed someone to bounce ideas off. Katie was extremely recepetive to our requests and always pulled through for us. She responded to texts and emails at all hours and any day of the week (even when we weren't expecting it; take a break!!:) ) She even set up several showings for houses not yet listed, or appointments on the same day we asked to see a property. I am not easy to please; Katie exceeded my extremely high expectations. In one experience Katie has turned us from people that "don't need a Realtor" to "if we ever sell this place, we are calling Katie". Our process was anything but typical. We retracted an offer, were outbid by a cash buyer, and ultimately wrote an offer and closed on a house in 14 days. I'm no real estate expert, but I think Katie deserves some major kudos (or a huge Christmas bouns) for getting us to a successful closing in under 2 weeks (including writing a post occupancy agreement). Through the buying process we got to know Katie and she is an excellent person. I attended a golf outing she organized for Feed Our Starving Children. It is great to see the people that we do business with also doing great things outside of their professional life. Laura and I really value that type of committment to community; it reflects very positively on their employer. As long as Katie is a First Weber agent, consider us First Weber clients. Sincerely, Laura, Steven, Henry and Baby Burns ( Spring 2016)”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/21/2015 - Randy R
Bought a home in 2015 in Marshfield, WI 54449

“I had been looking for a new house on an off for quit sometime with no luck. However after meeting with Katie for the first time and explaining what I was looking for, I had found the perfect house within a week. Katie new just what I wanted. Thank you so much First Weber and a special Thank you to Katie Offier. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/24/2015 - Nathan K
Sold a home in 2015 in Hewitt, WI 54441

“Katie did a nice job. She was helpful, prompt, and informative. We are happy that we took the recommendation to have her assist us from a colleague of mine. I can't speak for the other agents at First Weber, but I would recommend Katie.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/22/2015 - Jeremy B
Bought a home in 2015 in Hewitt, WI 54441

“I was not happy with our first home buying experience. I feel like I was uninformed and ill prepared. Working with Katie was the exact opposite for this home. She did a great job every step of the way!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/17/2015 - Anthony N
Bought a home in 2015 in Arpin, WI 54410

“Katie was great to work with! She really went above and beyond on multiple occasions to help us get into an amazing house. We couldn't have been happier with the service she provided throughout this process!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/04/2015 - Dave B
Sold a home in 2015 in Marshfield, WI 54449

“Katie was great to work with. Always professional, helpful and informative. She always got back to us regarding showings and just checking in on us. She was very personable and we really enjoyed working with her. She made the process so much more workable this time around. We already referred a friend. Thanks Katie!!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/24/2015 - Dan P
Sold a home in 2015 in Marshfield, WI 54449

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/21/2015 - Vince E
Bought a home in 2015 in Marshfield, WI 54449

“I can't express how grateful we were to have Katie working for us. We had a difficult road to getting our mortgage, with several setbacks along the way. She stayed positive in all of that. Her expertise was invaluable as she helped find our perfect first home!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/09/2015 - Darcy K
Sold a home in 2015 in Marshfield, WI 54449

“I was so happy that I selected Katie Officer with First Weber. I had no prior knowledge of them or who they were. I live 6 hours away and was very concerned about communication, but Katie made the whole process smooth and seamless. I cannot say enough good things about my experience as the house sold within 6 weeks of listing and Katie made it easy. Thank you so much!!!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/21/2015 - bmkallembach
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $325K in Stratford, WI.

“She was extremely helpful in what to look for when buying a home. She was very honest and caring. Very prompt on getting back with important information. Great job Katie!!!!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/11/2015 - Brent & Melissa K
Bought a home in 2015 in Stratford, WI 54484

“Katie was excellent and very professional. I would recomend her to anyone who is going to list a house. Great job Katie!!!”

Show all testimonials